Login | Blog | SiteMap | Make Khabrein my homepage
find us on facebook.com follow us on twitter.com

Subscribe NewsLetter

Promote Your Page Too
You are here: Home Features News Details

Cricket, India Vs South Africa, ICC World Cup 2011 live score, SA 144 for 2

12 March, 2011

Cricket, India Vs South Africa, ICC World Cup 2011 live score, SA 144 for 2. Spirit is high for a World Cup feast in India's bhagwa City

Cricket world has a lot to cheer for a tie between India and South Africa. Once the two pre-tournament title favorites clash this weekend no doubt it would be the ‘match of the World Cup’. The waves of such an electrifying match at Nagpur will spread across the subcontinent.

Since the match is expected to be one of the classical episodes of cricket the pressure would be in high tide on both sides. Both teams will focus on a marginal win to keep the momentum ahead rather than getting a ticket for the knock-out round.

However, each side have their own bugs to fix before they mega event turn into the clash among the super eight of the World Cup. MS Dhoni has to pool his head into the bowling department which is yet to fine tune the pace and spin. His counterpart, Grame Smith has been facing a lot of fumble in the batting line-up.

So the match between almost equal powers will bring much fire to the middle of the ground which is known as the paradise of batsmen. India can boast with a so-called batting order, yet to test their mettle against big ones, while bowling and fielding faces a lot of questions.

None other than Zaheer could rise into the expectations at the right time so far. Harbajan and Chawla have been much off the mark while Munaf and Nehra made no sparks of courage to win a match. Replacement of Chawla with Ashwin is the most wanted change to make the bowling squad more furious.

South African camp has jumped to trouble after a shocking defeat to England and likely to bring certain changes for Imran Tahir and AB de Villiers. However, cricket fans can expect a week end feast when two top ranked teams clash for a decisive victory.

Virender Sehwag b du Plessis 73
Sachin Tendulkar c Duminy b Morkel 111
Gautam Gambhir c Kallis b Steyn 69
Yusuf Pathan c Smith b Steyn 0
Yuvraj Singh c Botha b Kallis 12
MS Dhoni not out 12
Virat Kohli c & b Peterson 1
Harbhajan Singh b Steyn 3
Zaheer Khan c Morkel b Peterson 0
Ashish Nehra c Smith b Steyn 0
Munaf Patel b Steyn 0

Extras: (lb 2, w 12, nb 1) 15
Total: (all out; 48.4 overs) 296

Fall of wickets: 1-142 (Sehwag, 17.4 overs), 2-267 (Tendulkar, 39.4), 3-268 (Gambhir, 40.1), 4-268 (Pathan, 40.3), 5-283 (Yuvraj Singh, 42.6), 6-286 (Kohli, 43.6), 7-293 (Harbhajan Singh, 46.5), 8-294 (Khan, 47.4), 9-296 (Nehra, 48.3), 10-296 (Patel, 48.4)

Dale Steyn 9.4-0-50-5
Morne Morkel 7-0-59-1
Jacques Kallis 8-0-43-1
Robin Peterson 9-0-52-2
JP Duminy 3-0-29-0
Johan Botha 9-0-39-0
Faf du Plessis 3-0-22-1

Toss: India, who chose to bat
Umpires: Ian Gould (England) and Simon Taufel (Australia)
TV umpire: Billy Doctrove (West Indies)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)

Readers comments()

To comment, Register or Log In

Most Read Most Discussed Most Emailed

Development Partner: Trendy Info Solutions Pvt Ltd.